Chattanooga, Tennessee

My first solo trip (and the trip that started my love for traveling) was a visit to Chattanooga, Tennessee. (I know, I know, that’s not very exotic haha.) Before this trip, I had only traveled with family or friends, which was great, but the feeling of having a trip to myself was a whole new wonderful experience. I slept when I wanted to sleep, ate when I wanted to eat, and visited the sites I wanted to see. I didn’t have to wait for anyone; the world was my oyster! My nervousness about being alone evaporated when I realized the amount of freedom I had. Thank you, Chattanooga, for bringing out the adventurer in me!

My goal for this blog is to inspire other travelers to plan at least one solo trip. It doesn’t have to be long, and your destination does not have to be far away. But don’t be afraid to travel solo! With good organization, planning ahead, and an open mindset, you just might experience a trip of a lifetime. Or even better: you could find a brand new passion, like I did!

The Chickamauga Battlefield in Chattanooga, TN.
The Chickamauga Battlefield in Chattanooga, TN.

Leave a comment